“Theology is the study of God and his ways.  For all we know, dung beetles may study man and his ways and call it humanology.  If so, we would probably be more touched and amused than irritated.  One hopes that God feels likewise.”  Frederick Buechner, Wishful Thinking pg 91

I read this in my textbook for bible class the other day.  With its humor it left me thinking about it for the past few days.
For one thing I really hope God understand and knows us better than we know beetles.  I don’t think I’ll ever look at a bug the same way again. 
I want to know God with all my mind, body and spirit, not just know of God and his ways in a logical sense.  I want a relationship with God and want to maintain that relationship.

What about you?
What do you think about after reading this quote?

